Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Ms Lorna Leventhal, the Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principal.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Directors of Key Stage manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team

 

Ms L Leventhal

Principal

lleventhal@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mrs E Moss - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

Deputy Principal

emoss@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Ms G Marks - Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Deputy Principal

gmarks@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mrs K Murphy

Deputy Principal

kmurphy@westonfavellacademy.org

 Mrs R Waller

Assistant Principal - Welfare and Inclusion

rwaller@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr J Lucas

Assistant Principal - Behaviour

jlucas@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P Cummins

Assistant Principal - Data and Assessment

pcummins@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P McCahill

Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning

pmccahill@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs S Edwards

Director of Transition and Head of Year 7   sedwards@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr D Westell

Director of Key Stage 3   dwestell@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms S Kyle

Director of Key Stage 4    skyle@westonfavellacademy.org 

Ms D Callis

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - English dcallis@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr J Bizimana

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - Maths & Pupil Premium  jbizimana@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr A Rees

Senior Teacher and Director of Progress - Science   arees@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr P Williams

Director of Creative Curriculum   pwilliams@westonfavellacademy.org

Heads of Department

Mrs G Walsh

English   gwalsh@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs H Saeed

Mathematics   hsaeed@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms S Shellard

Science   sshellard@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr T Banner

ICT/Business   tbanner@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

Modern Foreign Languages  rcool-hopkins@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms H Rowlands

Art   hrowlands@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr R Collier

SENDCO   rcollier@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr M Phipp

PE   mphipp@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr S Last

Social Sciences and Ethics  slast@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr P Williams

Design Technology   pwilliams@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs E O'Brien

Performing Arts   eo'brien@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs J Alford

History    jalford@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr A Litchfield

Geography    alitchfield@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs L Mann Sixth Form     lmann@westonfavellacademy.org

Contacting other staff:

 
Any other member of Academy staff may also be contacted by email using the following convention