Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Ms Lorna Leventhal, the Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principal.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Directors of Key Stage manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team


Ms L Leventhal



Mrs E Moss - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

Deputy Principal


Ms G Marks - Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Deputy Principal


Mrs K Murphy

Deputy Principal

 Mrs R Waller

Assistant Principal - Welfare and Inclusion


Mr J Lucas

Assistant Principal - Behaviour


Mr P Cummins

Assistant Principal - Data and Assessment


Mr P McCahill

Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning


Extended Leadership Team

Mrs S Edwards

Director of Transition and Head of Year 7

Mr D Westell

Director of Key Stage 3

Ms S Kyle

Director of Key Stage 4 

Ms D Callis

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - English

Mr J Bizimana

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - Maths & Pupil Premium

Mr A Rees

Senior Teacher and Director of Progress - Science

Mr P Williams

Director of Creative Curriculum

Heads of Department

Mrs G Walsh


Mrs H Saeed


Ms S Shellard


Mr T Banner


Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

Modern Foreign Languages

Ms H Rowlands


Mr R Collier


Mr M Phipp


Mr S Last

Social Sciences and Ethics

Mr P Williams

Design Technology

Mrs E O'Brien

Performing Arts   eo'

Mrs J Alford


Mr A Litchfield


Mrs L Mann Sixth Form

Contacting other staff:

Any other member of Academy staff may also be contacted by email using the following convention