Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Ms Lorna Leventhal, the Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principal.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Directors of Key Stage manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team

 

 

Ms L Leventhal

Principal

lleventhal@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mrs E Moss - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare

Deputy Principal

emoss@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Ms G Marks - Teaching, Learning and Assessment

Deputy Principal

gmarks@westonfavellacademy.org

  

 

Mr T Chambers - Progress and Attainment

Deputy Principal

tchambers@westonfavellacademy.org

 

 

 

 Miss R Thompson

Assistant Principal - Welfare and Inclusion

rthompson@westonfavellacademy.org

 

 

 

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs S Edwards

Director of Transition and Head of Year 7   sedwards@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr J Lucas

Director of Key Stage 3   jlucas@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr D Westell

Director of Key Stage 4    dwestell@westonfavellacademy.org 

Miss D Callis

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - English dcallis@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr J Bizimana

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - Maths & Pupil Premium  jbizimana@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr A Rees Senior Teacher and Director of Progress - Science   arees@westonfavellacademy.org
Mr P Williams Director of Creative Curriculum   pwilliams@westonfavellacademy.org

Heads of Department

Miss Z Algar

English   zalgar@westonfavellacademy.org

Miss H Saeed

Mathematics   hsaeed@westonfavellacademy.org

Miss S Shellard

Science   sshellard@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr T Banner

ICT/Business   tbanner@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

Modern Foreign Languages  rcool-hopkins@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms H Rowlands

Art   hrowlands@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr R Collier

SENDCO   rcollier@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr M Phipp

PE   mphipp@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr S Last

Social Sciences and Ethics  slast@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr P Williams

Design Technology   pwilliams@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs E O'Brien

Performing Arts   eo'brien@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs J Alford

History    jhodgkinson@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr A Litchfield

Geography    alitchfield@westonfavellacademy.org

Contacting other staff:

 
Any other member of Academy staff may also be contacted by email using the following convention