Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Mr Todd Johnson, Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals, Senior Assistant Principals and Assistant Principals.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Heads of Year manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team

 

Mr T Johnson

Principal

tjohnson@westonfavellacademy.org

 

 

Mrs K Murphy

Deputy Principal - Standards and Progress

kmurphy@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mrs L Hedges

Deputy Principal - Curriculum

lhedges@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mrs J Watson

Deputy Principal - Personal Development, Welfare & Attendance

jwatson@westonfavellacademy.org

 

 

Miss J Pearson 

Senior Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning

jpearson@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Ms V Davies

Senior Assistant Principal - Teaching and Learning

vdavies@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P Cummins

Senior Assistant Principal - Data

pcummins@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr S Last 

Senior Assistant Principal - Outcomes

slast@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr J Lucas

Assistant Principal - Behaviour & Attitudes

jlucas@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr N Patel

Assistant Principal - Personal Development

npatel@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Assistant Principals

Miss W Howard 

Assistant Principal Curriculum Lead English   whoward@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs L Horne

Assistant Principal Literacy                             

lhorne@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr C Makris

Assistant Principal Curriculum Lead Maths
cmakris@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr J Barker

Assistant Principal Curriculum Lead Science  jbarker@westonfavellacademy.org 

Ms R Cool

Assistant Principal Curriculum Lead EBacc 
rcool@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr R Lewis

Assistant Principal Curriculum Lead Open Element
rlewis@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr L Berrill

Assistant Principal Priority Groups 
lberrill@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs L Mann

Director of Sixth Form 
lmann@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Head of Year

Mrs S Edwards

Year 7 sedwards@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs A Ajayi

Year 8 aajayi@westonfavellacademy.org

Miss S McDowall

Year 9 smcdowall@westonfavellacademy.org

Miss S Kyle

Year 10 skyle@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr D Westell

Year 11 dwestell@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Deputy Head of Year

Ms A Moran

Year 7 amoran@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms L Howes

Year 8 ehowes@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms McNee

Year 9 kmcnee@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr S Leighton

Year 10 sleighton@westonfavellacademy.org

Miss N Kelly

Year 11 nkelly@westonfavellacademy.org

Miss K McNee

Year 11 kmcnee@westonfavellacademy.org