Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Ms Lorna Leventhal, the Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principals.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Directors of Key Stage manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team

 

Mrs K Murphy

Acting Principal

kmurphy@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P McCahill

Deputy Principal

pmccahill@westonfavellacademy.org

 Mrs R Waller

Assistant Principal - Welfare and Inclusion

rwaller@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr J Lucas

Assistant Principal - Behaviour

jlucas@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P Cummins

Assistant Principal - Data and Assessment

pcummins@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Extended Leadership Team

Mrs S Edwards

Director of Transition and Head of Year 7   sedwards@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr D Westell

Director of Key Stage 3   dwestell@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms S Kyle

Director of Key Stage 4    skyle@westonfavellacademy.org 

Mr J Bizimana

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - Maths & Pupil Premium  jbizimana@westonfavellacademy.org

 

 

Heads of Department

Mrs L Horne

Assistant Principal & Curriculum Lead English   lhorne@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs B Olatunji

Head of Mathematics bolatunji@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms S Shellard

Head of Science   sshellard@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr T Banner

Head of ICT/Business   tbanner@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

Head of Modern Foreign Languages  rcool-hopkins@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms H Rowlands

Head of Art   hrowlands@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr R Collier

SENDCO   rcollier@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr M Phipp

Head of PE   mphipp@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr S Last

Assistant Principal & Curriculum Lead Open Element

Social Sciences and Ethics  slast@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs A Ajayi

Lead Teacher Design and Technology   aajayi@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs E O'Brien

Head of Performing Arts   eo'brien@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs J Alford

Head of History    jalford@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr M Murove

Head of Geography     mmurove@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs L Mann Head of Sixth Form     lmann@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Contacting other staff:

Any other member of Academy staff may also be contacted by email using the following convention