Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Safeguarding

Weston Favell Academy and Greenwood Academy Trust take their responsibilities to safeguard the welfare of children, young people and adults very seriously. All staff, irrespective of their role, are committed to ensuring all individuals in the Weston Favell Academy community are kept safe, free from harm and have their needs and welfare promoted at all times. 

Should you or your child have any concerns about the welfare of any pupil, please contact Weston Favell Academy's Safeguarding Team.  

The Safeguarding Team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) - Sarah Lightbody slightbody@westonfavellacademy.org

Safeguarding Officer for Years 7 and 8 (DDSL) - Amy Harriman aharriman@westonfaveallacademy.org

Safeguarding Officer for Years 9 and 10 (DDSL) - Jade Bolch jbolch@westonfavellacademy.org

Safeguarding Officer for Years 11 and Sixth Form (DDSL) - Rochelle O'Connor roconnor@westonfavellacademy.org

Designated Teacher for Looked After Children (DDSL) - Anna Mustoe amustoe@westonfavellacademy.org

Education Welfare Officer (DDSL) - Helen Delaney hdelaney@westonfavellacademy.org

Attendance Lead (DDSL) - Cameron Harrison charrison@westonfavellacademy.org 

You can also get further advice on safeguarding children by calling our partners at the MASH (Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub) team on 0300 126 7000, 24 hours a day.

Please note, if you have an urgent concern about the safety of a child, please call the police on 999.