Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Staff Contact Details

The Academy is led by Mrs Kathryn Murphy, Acting Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principals.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Directors of Key Stage manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team

 

Mrs K Murphy

Acting Principal

kmurphy@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P McCahill

Deputy Principal

pmccahill@westonfavellacademy.org

 Mrs R Waller

Assistant Principal - Welfare and Inclusion

rwaller@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr J Lucas

Assistant Principal - Behaviour

jlucas@westonfavellacademy.org

 

Mr P Cummins

Assistant Principal - Data and Assessment

pcummins@westonfavellacademy.org

Year 7 Information
 

Mrs S Edwards - Year 7/Transition - KS3 Director

Mrs M Parrett - Year 7 Pastoral Lead

Year 7 Tutors

7TU1 -   Mr S Marchbank

7TU2 -   Mr C Harrison

7TU3 -   Miss Y Koufali

7TU4 -   Mrs S White

7TU5 -   Mr M Irving

7TU6 -   Ms C Sauvageot

7TU7 -   Miss O Fasoyiro

7TU8 -   Miss H Baxter

7TU9 -   Mrs A Ogbuefi

7TU10 - Mr C Duval & Mr D Hanna

Year 8 Information
 

Mr D Westell - Year 8 KS3 Director

Mrs S Cunliffe - Year 8 Pastoral Lead

Year 8 Tutors

8TU1 -   Miss B Williams

8TU2 -   Mr S Gyan

8TU3 -   Miss S Herridge

8TU4 -   Mrs A Hall

8TU5 -   Mrs S Hussain

8TU6 -   Mrs N Collingwood

8TU7 -   Mrs R Mistry

8TU8 -   Mrs G Adeleye

8TU9 -   Miss J Barten

8TU10 - Miss Z Wheatley

Year 9 Information
 

Mr D Westell - Year 9 KS 3 Director

Miss N Kelly - Year 9 Pastoral Lead

Year 9 Tutors

9TU1 -   Mrs A Ajayi

9TU2 -   Mrs M Pearson

9TU3 -   Miss A Aktar

9TU4 -   Ms H Hayward

9TU5 -   Mr A Mirza

9TU6 -   Ms A Moran

9TU7 -   Mrs C Heffernan and Mrs M Ford

9TU8 -   Dr T Olupitan

9TU9 -   Ms A Gipki

 

Year 10 Information
 

Ms S Kyle - Year 10/Year 11 KS4 Director

Ms L Howes - Year 10/Year 11 Pastoral Lead

Year 10 Tutors

10TU1 -   Miss S Tetteh & Mrs H Ripley

10TU2 -   Mrs J Boyle

10TU3 -   Mrs B Lee

10TU4 -   Mr O Salako

10TU5 -   Mr H Lewis

10TU6 -   Mr S Osmani

10TU7 -   Mr A Oyemade

10TU8 -   Mr M Murove

10TU9 -   Mr M Horden

10TU10 - Mrs S Hansen & Ms G Ashcroft

Year 11 Information
 

Ms S Kyle - Year 10/Year 11 KS4 Director

Ms L Howes - Year 10/Year 11 Pastoral Lead

Year 11 Tutors

11TU1 -   Mrs L Horne

11TU2 -   Miss N Dale & Ms C Styant

11TU3 -   Mrs B Olatunji

11TU4 -   Mrs P Anakwa

11TU5 -   Mr T Clarke

11TU6 -   Mrs S Shellard

11TU7 -   Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

11TU8 -   Mrs J Alford & Mr G Perez

11TU9 -   Mrs T Henderson

11TU10 - Miss H Rowlands

11TU11 - Ms C Lyttle

11TU12 - Mr M Phipp

11TU13 - Mr W Bae

 

Post 16 Information
 

Mrs L Mann - Head of 6th Form

Mrs B Whelan - Post 16 Student Manager

Year 12/13 Tutors

12TU1 -   Mr B Keech

12TU2 -   Ms R Burgess

12TU3 -   Mr B Coughlan

12TU4 -   Miss R Mitchell

13TU1 -   Mrs V Davies

13TU2 -   Mr T Banner

13TU3 -   Mr S Last & Mrs L Tingley

 

 

Heads of Department

 

Mrs L Horne

Assistant Principal & Curriculum Lead English 

lhorne@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs B Olatunji

 

Head of Mathematics

 

bolatunji@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms S Shellard

Head of Science

sshellard@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr T Banner

Head of ICT/Business

tbanner@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

 

rcool-hopkins@westonfavellacademy.org

Ms H Rowlands

Head of Art

hrowlands@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr R Collier

SENDCO  

rcollier@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr M Phipp

Head of PE

mphipp@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr S Last

Assistant Principal & Curriculum Lead Open Element

Social Sciences and Ethics  

 

slast@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs A Ajayi

Lead Teacher Design and Technology

aajayi@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs E O'Brien

Head of Performing Arts

eo'brien@westonfavellacademy.org

Mrs J Alford

Head of History

jalford@westonfavellacademy.org

Mr M Murove

Head of Geography

mmurove@westonfavellacademy.org
Mrs L Mann

Head of Sixth Form

lmann@westonfavellacademy.org
Mr J Bizimana

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - Maths & Pupil Premium

jbizimana@westonfavellacademy.org

 

 

 

 

 

Contacting other staff:

Any other member of Academy staff may also be contacted by email using the following convention
 
 
for example: pmccahill@westonfavellacademy.org